Write On

-draft mode- NaNoWriMo

update: That up there is what I wrote when it was still November which is National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo.  To any of you who have ever wanted to write a novel, that’s awesome.  To any of you who have ever tried to write a novel, it’s insanely difficult.  I’ve tried.  All writing involves story telling.  Even essays are just overly organized, and sometimes overly boring, stories.  I myself have never actually participated in NaNoWriMo, but ultimately I have to admit that every year I’m too scared of failure to actually start.  I know, I know, that’s no way to live life, but still, it’s hard.  Novels are very complicated things that take lots of time and care to construct.  And let me be clear, many novels take years to write.  Unless, of course, you’re James Patterson.  So instead of talking about my successes in writing, I want to talk about the obstacles that stand in the way of you creating your perfect story.

maybe later… I’ll have to put off finishing this post yet again because my internet is about to shut down.